Supporting the Houston Symphony since 1937
Board of Directors

( *denotes members of the Executive Committee)

​​President​
President-elect
Corresponding Secretary
Recording Secretary
Treasurer
Past President/ Nominating Chair
​Parliamentarian
Strategic Planning Chair
Vice President, Arrangements
Vice President, Children's Initiatives
Vice President, Communications
Vice President, Communications
Vice President, Education
Vice President, Education
Vice President, Finance
Vice President, Fundraising
Vice President, Membership
Vice President, Membership
Meeting Arrangements Chair
Orchestra-Staff Luncheon Chair
President's  Luncheon Chair
Family Concert Activities Chair
Family Concert Activities Chair
Advocacy Chair
Email and Newsletter Chair
B# Series Co-chair
B# Series Co-chair
Ima Hogg Competition Chair
Instrument Petting Zoo Chair
Student Concerts Co-chair
Student Concerts Co-chair
​Student Concerts Co-chair
Mailings Co-chair
Mailings Co-chair
TASO Representative
TASO Conference Co-Chair
TASO Conference Co-Chair
Annual Fund Chair
SAKS Fundraiser Chair
TASO Fashion Show Chair
Ambassadors
Book Club Co-Chair
Book Club Co-Chair
​Mentors

Beth Wolff *​​ - beth@bethwolff.com
Maureen Higdon * - maureenhigdon@yahoo.co.uk
Ursula Muensel * - u.muenzel@gmx.net
Kathryn Riddles * - katrid1@aol.com
Maggie Hwang * - maggiehwang@yahoo.com
Darlene Clark * - edwincf@swbell.net
Susan Hansen * - sahansen99@aol.com
Helen Shaffer * - helen@shaffer.com
Cheryl Byington * - cheryl.byington@bp.com
Ishwaria Subbiah * - ishwaria@gmail.com
Jacquie Baly * - jacquie@balyprojects.com
Heidi Massin * - heidimassin@yahoo.com
Rita Aron * - raron22@comcast.net
Jo Dee Wright * - wrightstar@aol.com
Jennifer Gravenor * - Jennifer.Gravenor@gmail.com
Viviana Denechaud * - vgdenechaud@gmail.com
Farida Abjani * - faridaabjani@gmail.com
Leslie Siller * - siller.leslie@gmail.com
Donna Shen - donnashen@live.com
Roz Cooley - coolroz10@comcast.net
Betty Tutor - bjtutor@hotmail.com
Kristin Turnak - kgturnak@aol.com
Ann Tornyos - annt@hpsionline.com
Susan Osterberg - susanosterberg@gmail.com
Ann Cavanaugh - ann.cavanaugh@gmail.com
Carol Vartian - gloriamaris@comcast.net
Elba Villarreal - elba_lilia@sbcglobal.net
Barbara McCelvey - bmccelvey@comcast.net
Donna Mello - donnatexan@yahoo.com
Angela Doucette - angd522@yahoo.com
Joyce Fox - jatfox@comcast.net
Betty Stacy - gstacy@flash.net
Karinne MCCullough - mccats@swbell.net
Irena Witt - iew11nowa@hotmail.com
Darlene Clark - edwincf@swbell.net
Helen Shaffer - helen@shaffer.com
Betty Tutor 0 bjtutor@hotmail.com
Anne Boss - aboss@bossgroup.com
Elizabeth Stein - elizstein2@aol.com
Mady Kades - mady.kades@gmail.com
Norma Jean Brown - njvb@att.net
Kelli Cohen Fein - kcohenfein@mfein.com
Diane Gendel - diane@hgarch.com
Roz Cooley - coolroz10@comcast.net


Become a 


​Member

Follow Us



This area is fully editable and a great place to put more information about:
 
  • Your bakery business
  • Your specialities
  • Why you started as a baker
  • The quality of your ingredients
  • Anything else that make you just that little bit special!
 
As a bakery you want to keep your language friendly, approachable and easy to understand. 

Sample text: 

"Welcome to Matis bakery!
 
We absolutly love bread and create sourdough and fine pastries of artizan quality using only the finest ingredients.

All of our produce is made in-house by our team of highly skilled bakers and pastry chefs and the amazing smells draw in people from miles around!
 
We've been in business for more than 10 years and are a key member of our local community, with everyday regulars and new customers coming back time after time." 
 
This area is entirely editable and is for you to use how you wish.  You could use it to speak more about the produce you sell or ingredients you use. This area is entirely editable and is for you to use how you wish.  You could use it to speak more about the produce you sell or ingredients you use. 
 
This area is entirely editable and is for you to use how you wish.  You could use it to speak more about the produce you sell or ingredients you use. This area is entirely editable and is for you to use how you wish.  You could use it to speak more about the produce you sell or ingredients you use. 
 
This area is entirely editable and is for you to use how you wish.  You could use it to speak more about the produce you sell or ingredients you use. This area is entirely editable and is for you to use how you wish.  You could use it to speak more about the produce you sell or ingredients you use.